Sir John Soane Museum Foundation

2012 Gala

Sir John Soane's Museum Foundation

NOTE: This legacy page might not be fully viewable on all mobile devices.

< Back to main Galas section

Thank you for all who supported us with our Innovators Gala Evening!

Tom Kligerman, Charles Renfro, Michael Bruno, Tim Knox

Carolyne Roehm with honoree Michael Bruno

Charles Renfro

Charles holding a mask of Liz Diller

Paul Goldberger with honoree Charles Renfro

Charles being toasted at his table

Gene Kohn making a toast
Soane Gala 2012 – Printed Program for the Evening
Letter of Salute from Mayor Michael R. Bloomberg
Menu Card
Invitation to THE INNOVATORS Gala 2012

New York Times – 29 April 2012 "Evening Hours: April Honors" by Bill Cunningham
New York Times 29 April 2012 "Sunday Travel Section"

Press Release: 1stdibs
Press Release: Soane Foundation on Gala and Honors

The new bronze Soane Foundation Honors medallion
has been generously underwritten by

Richard H. Driehaus

Each medallion is personally engraved in place of "2012."

Medallion designed by
Robert Van Nutt


The Board of Directors
Sir John Soane's Museum Foundation
wishes to express appreciation
to the following
for making out evening possible...

~ Design and Table Décor ~
Renny and Reed

~ Creative Services ~
Robert Van Nutt for creating and designing the
invitation, décor, program cover,
and the new medallion award.

~ and to the teams of… ~
David Starling and the team at 583 PARK
The Bob Hardwick Sound
Frost Productions
Anne Edgar Associates, Public Relations
The Office of Maggie Fogel
The Office of ForwardMiller
Calligraphy by Regina Gormley
Matthew Gillis Photography
Cutty McGill Photography
Peeq Media Printing
The SBS Group


Click to read more about what is ahead with LONDON 2012!

Gala Invitation


International Honorary Chairs
Her Majesty's Consul-General, New York,
Danny Lopez

International Chairs
Molly Lowell Borthwick - Niall Hobhouse - Amin Jaffer

Gala Co-Chairs
Joel Barkley - Elissa Cullman - Anne Fairfax and Richard Sammons
Allan Greenberg and Judith Seligson - Suzy and Richard Grote
Cynthia Fry Gunn and John A. Gunn - John Ike
Thomas A. Kligerman - Barbara and A. Eugene and Kohn
Elizabeth and Stanley D. Scott - Kathleen Elizabeth Springhorn
Robert A. M. Stern - Stephanie Stokes - Suzanne Tucker

Vice Chairs and Benefit Committee
Mary and Walter Chatham - Birch Coffey - Melissa Condie
Lucy and Nat Day - Anne Edgar - Cynthia and John W. Everets
Ferguson & Shamamian Architects - Emily T. Frick
Susan Zises Green - Robert F. Herrmann
Carlton Hobbs and Stefanie Rinza - Ike Kligerman Barkley Architects
Chippy Irvine - Hermes Mallea and Carey Maloney
Wendy Lyon Moonan - Peter Pennoyer Architects
Barbara G. Pine - Cynthia W. Spurdle - Suzanne Stephens
Courtney and Nicholas S. G. Stern - Paul V. Wiseman

Listing as of February 15

Back to Top